me blesse

presently i am quite content,
learning to exist without the co- and
experience the pleasures of one: not
alone, but without others.
silence does not frighten me anymore.
evenings are no longer agony.

collections of memory
occupy drawers of my brain, tucked away,
making room for new adventures– new people.
every day, i am making progress toward a life without you, toward

beginnings of my own making rather than of ours.
at times it is difficult. but i am strong.
casting off all that you burdened me with, i stand on the shores of this new sea. i
kiss the waves and spread my arms to take it in.

Leave a Reply

