keeping everything inside

scott weiland:
my ex-boyfriend was dyslexic.
he called you “scoot”.
i think i love you.

voices in the darkness:
you frighten small children,
but you comfort me.
i think i love you.

bronchitis, you are choking me
in the quietest of ways,
more silent but deadly
than my baby cousin’s gas.
i think i love you.

tom delonge: your voice is annoying
but i’ve always liked it just as much as mark hoppus’;
i think i love you.

leaves outside my window:
you told me fall was here– i rejoiced–
you collapsed to the grass
from the force of my emotions.
i think i love you

jesika sharpe:
i am jealous of your words.

ravon yates: i am jealous of your feelings.

i think i love you.

baby girl asleep beside me in my bed,
you frustrate me with your needs.
you irritate me with your wants;
you placate me with your dimpled grin.
you are sly in a way i cannot resist.
i love you.

Dominik:
boy in florida so far from me,
a phone call away–
you make me giggle and it annoys me.
you make me flush and it embarrasses me.
you make me want, and it scares me;

i love you

Leave a Reply

