walking like a one-man army

your masochism  is not too much for me in the way you think/your masochism is not too much for me/your masochism is not/your masochism/your

sometimes
i wish you’d reach out to me,

i can hold you together/ican hold you/i can hold/i can/i

but i know too well. you would extend your hand,
but not without bloodstains,
and not with

i can do this/i can do anything

blade in palm.                            you would not be

repententdesperatetakemesavemefrommyself, you would only blame me
for taking it myself. “saving” you.

your/your masochism/your masochism is not too much for me/your masochism is not too much for me in the way you think

i can/icansaveyou/icandoanything/hold o u t your            hand

sometimes,
i wish you would just
close your eyes
take my hand
& jump;

i wish the blades would sink to the floor of the ocean
for future divers to discover and decipher (and destroy)
& you
and you
and i
and we,

we might be okay
you might be okay

i just/i just want/ i need/ you/ineedyou                                        to be okay

                                                 ineedyou

Leave a Reply

