tres voces

L:

I am standing in the center
of a maelstrom;
I am locked within and crumbling slowly
dust you are and to dust you shall return
and will he see me if I disappear?
will he know?

M:
I am crouched in the corner
of my mental mind and meditating;
this has numbed me down over time.
and will he know me if I am myself?
will he love me still?

R:
I am new to this game.
the rules are impossible; I am stubborn.
another chain has linked me here; it rusts, it snaps.
I wonder if it will cut me deep enough.
and will he stay with me if my blood runs fast enough?
will he heal me?

Leave a Reply

