declaration of independence

I think things you don’t know how to
think I sing songs you don’t know how to sing;
(can’t understand the words you know)

and while I’m thinkin’ these thoughts/singin’ these songs I can hear you
your eyes from all sides I see you
Feel you
(and don’t it make you squirm?)

when I pass you are laughing like a Comedy Central rerun you
rerun to your so-called Friends to find your faith again
(well my Best Friend is dead, so thank Him for Them I guess since you believe),
but back to me (’cause that’s most important you know).

twelve ways to Sunday you beat me down to an infernal INFERNO, the living stepladder
but I know your secret, baby Bebop,
I hear your self-loathing Song sing in my ears
in my veins and I know why you hate me so much:
you can’t put me in a box, see.

can’t call me faggot (i’m fashionably bi)
not cracker or nigger (I’m French oo la hahaha)

not witch nor bitch I’m sweet as pie
You hate me, babe and I know why
You can’t put me in a box and it pisses you off!

Scoff at my shoes while you’re eating my dust
cause baby,
in this lifetime it’s Be or Bust–

so find your own fucking drummer.

Leave a Reply

