rae’s rhapsodizin

sosleepysosoftsosilkyso
quietsocalmsobluegrayandwarmred
blood in my ears blood
in my arms to my chest to
my cunt to my legs feet toes
wiggling piggies

it’s raining and
john mayer’s mouthing to me and
my scent is soap and cigarette smoke
mouth wash and freshly baked bread
screaming mutely for olfactory nerves
to clutch and burn an imprint on
for skin to tattoo
for clothes to sink into and
sheets to fragrance i’m

sosleepy; put me to bed
&slip in beside me and
fit me to your bones
(cut off unnecessaries) nd
carry me to sleep

Leave a Reply

