some shit phil roland inspired

you know what, i am really fucking sick of
all you goddamned comet-creatures
streaking past me on the human racetrack
in colors i’ve never seen before
in smack ribbons and cocaine glitter
splashing into whiskey waterways with gleeful shouts;

you make me ache

i am sick of seeing you fling the finger at sobriety
while i am back here rifling through refuse for treasures to keep
and imagine my own trail of glimmering ice;

you make me ache so bad my teeth throb.

fuck this shit,
take me with you next time.
pick me up. i’ll be waiting.

Leave a Reply

