the concept of ubiquity

i am curled up on the sofa/
sinking my toes into the grass/
sprawled across the bed/
stretched out on the floor/
bending over to search the backseat
where you fucked me

and if i roll over to the proper angle/
stand in just the right spot/
press my face into the sheets/
turn my head just so/
drop a book in the perfect spot
i can still smell you here

as i nuzzle the red velvet/
shiver from the stroke of green blades/
snuggle beneath my comforter/
twist against the rough carpet
in search of a better position to lay in/
bump against my seatbelt,
i wonder if i am everywhere to you as well,
until i remember that you have never taken me inside your house.

Leave a Reply

