sigh

quietly high i am
john mayer doing battle
studying piano music
fluttering across
my laptop speakers
high, unbreathing so soft and
wanting to cry for all this
so much very incredible this,
you,
home again and here again and
us again, head to head
glasses reflecting one another’s and

want to cry want to sob soft into the spread
to darken the blue with my blues
my joyful joyblues at your mahogany
beside my cocoa again, all over again, you
me

home again
quietly high on you here

Leave a Reply

